Juicy Shakers – a fun, colorful and rich cocktail for your lips!

Hi everyone! Welcome to my blog!. From now on, I’ll publish my posts here on this new website, instead of Facebook, because I think I’ll be easier for you to search all my posts by date or by tags.

As I previously mention on my  Instagram feed, this product which everyone is talking about, deserves a special post,  and what a better way that starting this new chapter of my blog that talking and swatching Lancôme Juicy Shakers !

The creative director and make up pro from the brand, Lisa Eldridge,  said that Juicy Shakers is a tribute for two iconic products from the brand:  the Juicy Tubes, and The Shaker, a lipstick created back in 1946 by Armand Petitjean.

lancome
A la izquierda, The Shaker, labial creado por Armand Petitjean. A la derecha los Juicy Tubes.

The Juicy Shakers were launched in April of this year, and arrived to Argentina, a few days ago. Depending on the country, the availability of the shades may vary (in Spain you can find 14 shades, in USA , 17), but in Argentina you can only find 12 shades, which is a pretty decent number to play with!

If I have to describe Juicy Shakers, I would say that they are the perfect balance between pigmentation and nourishing, combined with the coolest packaging and scent. Love the biphase technology where you can see on the top a blend of  exquisite oils:

  • Peach kernel oil; a well-known emollient, softens lips while sweet almond oil conditions.
  • Apricot oil hydrats and cranberry oil provides rich anti-oxidant properties.
  • Muscat Rose oil is rich in essential fatty acids and helps to soothe lips.

On the other hand, we find a mix of pretty rich and non-sticky pigments, that are really intense and colorful but they give you the most lovely natural look.

And please, do not forget about the packaging and the scent!! Shake shake shake, dab dab dab! It’s so fun and cute to use, and the cushion applicator it’s so soft and precise to dab the color on the lips! By the way, each scent is unique and irresistible.

I had the chance to swatch and try the shades at La Parfumerie in Alto Palermo, where I had the nicest advice from the shop assistants from the brand. I’ve just wanted to pick them all, but for now, (just for now), I choose Berry Tale! I’ll show you some pics, of this amazing shade:

IMG_6666
Packaging of this precious shade
IMG_6671
Berry Tale on its biphased beauty!
IMG_6675
The cushion applicator,love love love!
IMG_6676
Berry Tale shaked and well mixed!

 

IMG_6686
Wearing it!

Let me tell you that it’s a non- sticky formula, it’s nourishing, and the lipstain after all of the oils are absorbed it’s amazing, even and natural . I’ll choose to wear this for an everyday look, it’s really nice, and natural, my lips are really nourished, and also the  Berry scent is so yummy!

I’m so in love with this product, maybe it’s a little bit pricy but, we are talking about a brand that has lots of years in the beauty industry, it’s an innovative product and I’m really happy with the results!

Now I leave you the most difficult task: not to buy every single shade!!

I hope you’ve enjoyed this review, and as I always say,please follow me on my other social networks!

redes

XOXO

Barby


Disclaimer: This product was bought with my money and I don’t receive any benefit by the brand at writing this post. The photos are of my property, and everything on this post it’s based on my experience with the product.

Un comentario sobre “Juicy Shakers – a fun, colorful and rich cocktail for your lips!

Responder

